Hurler of the Year and All-Star nominations announced

The 45 nominees for your 2019 Hurling All-Star team have been announced, with All-Ireland champions Tipperary leading the way with 11 players.
Beaten finalists Kilkenny have nine as do Munster champions Limerick. Meanwhile, Leinster winners Wexford have eight nominations. Participants from Galway, Cork, Dublin and Laois will also be honoured.
The nominations for your gongs were confirmed. As Premier captain Seamus Callanan, the TJ Reid of Kilkenny and Cork’s Patrick Horgan will fight it out There’s no room for Noel McGrath at the Hurler of the Year dialog.
Adrian Mullen, Kyle Hayes and Rory O’Connor are the three chosen to the players’ award.
The final choice will be announced in the yearly banquet on Friday.
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Enda Rowland (Laois)
Brian Hogan (Tipperary)
Chris Crummey (Dublin)
Eoghan O’Donnell (Dublin)
Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny)
Huw Lawlor (Kilkenny)
Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny)
Jack Kelly (Laois)
Sean Finn (Limerick)
Mike Casey (Limerick)
Richie English (Limerick)
Padraic Maher (Tipperary)
Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
Cathal Barrett (Tipperary)
Brendan Maher (Tipperary)
Barry Heffernan (Tipperary)
Matthew O’Hanlon (Wexford)
Paudie Foley (Wexford)
Liam Ryan (Wexford)
Cathal Mannion (Galway)
Cian Lynch (Limerick)
William O’Donoghue (Limerick)
Noel McGrath (Tipperary)
Diarmuid O’Keeffe (Wexford)
Kevin Foley (Wexford)
Alan Cadogan (Cork)
Patrick Horgan (Cork)
Conor Whelan (Galway)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)
John Donnelly (Kilkenny)
Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Peter Casey (Limerick)
Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)
John O’Dwyer (Tipperary)
Jason Forde (Tipperary)
Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
John McGrath (Tipperary)
Rory O’Connor (Wexford)
Lee Chin (Wexford)
Conor McDonald (Wexford)
Patrick Horgan (Cork)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Rory O’Connor (Wexford)

Read more: