NBA Finals

The NBA Finals is the yearly championship series of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Eastern and Western conference champions play with a best-of-seven game series to ascertain the league champion. The champions of these Finals are awarded the Larry O’Brien Championship Trophy, which replaced the Walter A. Brown Trophy in 1983.
The series was initially Called the BAA Finals before the 1949–50 season when the Basketball Association of America (BAA) united with the National Basketball League (NBL) to form the NBA. The competition oversaw additional name changes to NBA World Championship Series from 1950 to 1985, in addition to a short stint as the Showdown, before settling NBA Finals in 1986. [1]
The NBA Finals was originally ordered in a two –2–1–1–1 structure. Back in 1985, to alleviate the quantity of cross-country journey, it had been changed to a 2–3–2 format, in which the first two and final two games of the series were played in the stadium of the team who made home-court benefit by getting the better record during the regular season. In 2014, the two –2–1–1–1 format has been restored. The first two games are played with the higher-seeded team’s home, the following two at the house of this lower-seeded team, and the rest three are played at each team’s home arena . [2]
A total of 19 franchises have won the NBA Finals, with the Toronto Raptors winning in 2019. The Boston Celtics maintain the record for the many victories, having won the contest 17 occasions, in addition to the most consecutive titles, winning 8 times from 1959 to 1966. The Los Angeles Lakers have contested the NBA Finals the most times, with 31 appearances. The Eastern Conference has provided the most champions, with 38 wins from 10 franchises; the Western Convention has 32, from 9 franchises.

Read more: