Ultimate Kentucky Derby 2019 Props Page

The 145th edition of the Kentucky Derby goes down this Saturday at Churchill Downs and although it lasts two minutes, it is one of the most popular sports betting events of the year. Apart from your win, set, show stakes, there’s a lot more activity to get in on.
So whether you’re new to the sport or a seasoned expert, feast your eyes on the comprehensive collection of Kentucky Derby prop bets provided by BetOnline.
For more information of this 2019 Kentucky Derby, check out our newest odds and our facts and trends pages. We also have in-depth profiles of the top contenders and together with the preferred, Omaha Beach from the race due to an accident, the betting field is wide open.
Maximum Security
Game Winner
ImprobableThe 145th running of the Kentucky Derby (G1) at Churchill Downs is on tap Saturday and it is once more time to dig into gambling trends and facts for the first jewel of the Triple Crown, looking for a few nuggets that might help us locate the winner.
Last year Justify finished one of the longest running trends, getting the first Derby winner since Apollo at 1882 to have not raced as a two-year-old. The Bob Baffert trainee moved on to become the 13th Triple Crown winner and second in four years to sweep the 3 championships.
Deciding the winner in a field of 20 and cushioning the bankroll can buy you plenty of Mint Juleps on the first Saturday of May.Let’s take a look at a few Derby betting tendencies:
The gambling favorite has now won the race six years in a row. The previous high was four in a row from 1972 to 1975. The typical win payout during this run is 8.90 for a $2 wager.
Beginning with Fusaichi Pegasus in 2000, the preferred has won 10 times in the last 19 decades. By 1980 to 1999 no Derby favorite won, a span of 20 years of beaten favorites.
The shortest price winning favorite in the Kentucky Derby because 1960 has been Seattle Slew, who returned just $3.00 to triumph in 1977. During the run of favorites, the past six years that the smallest payoff was Nyquist at $6.60 in 2016.
While favorites have dominated in recent years, we’ve seen two $100+ winners in the previous 14 years — Giacomo in 2005 paying $102.60 and Mine That Bird who returned his backers $103.20 at 2009.
The record for a $2 payoff was in 1913, Donerail returning $184.90.
The maximum exacta payoff in background was in 2005, Giacomo (50-1) and Final Argument (71-1) combining for a $2 payoff of $9,814.80.
Despite the favorite winning the past six years that the exacta payoffs during that time have been fairly generous–$69.60, $336.20, $30.60, $72.80, $340,00, and 981.60.
The $1 superfecta with Giacomo-Closing Argument-Afleet Alex-Don’t Get Mad in 2005 paid a record $864,253.80.
Last year Justify became the first Derby winner because Apollo in 1882 to have not raced as a two-year-old.
Seven of the past nine Derby winners had three starts as a two-year-old. The lone exceptions were Animal Kingdom (2011) and Always Dreaming (2017), that each began twice as a juvenile, and Justify this past year.
The record of horses at the Derby without a race as a two-year-old since 1937 is 63-1-3-5.
Nyquist (2016) became the second horse to win both the Breeders’ Cup Juvenile and the Run for the Roses. Street Sense ended the”Juvenile Jinx” in 2007. Game Winner looks to make it three this season.
Since Seattle Slew in 1977, we’ve had five star horses win the Kentucky Derby — Smarty Jones (2004), Barbaro (2006), Big Brown (2008), Nyquist (2016) and Justify (2018).
The last time the winning margin was less than a half-length in the Kentucky Derby was in 1999 when Charismatic won by a neck. The previous time that the Derby was determined by a nose was Grindstone in 1996.
Fusaichi Pegasus (2000) was the largest auction cost among Derby winners at $4 million. Among the current Derby winners that were deals include I’ll Have Another ($11,000), Mine That Bird ($9,500) and Real Quiet ($17,000).
The previous winner to take the Derby area gate-to-wire has been War Emblem in 2002. Before that, it was the filly Winning Colors in 1988.
The previous eight Derby winners all won their final prep race. The last to not acquire their final prep was Super Saver in 2010 that was beaten by only a neck at the Arkansas Derby (G2).
The Florida Derby (G1) at Gulfstream Park has generated the most winners with 24. Next is the Toyota Blue Grass (G2) at Keeneland at 23.
Within the past decade, The Santa Anita Derby and Florida Derby have each produced three winners, the Arkansas Derby (G1) at Oaklawn Park two.
Horses racing out of North America in their final start have a list of 46-2-1-0 because 1967. The two winners were Canonero (1971) who hurried into Venezuela and Bold Forbes (1976) who hurried into Puerto Rico.
Horses that produced their final launch in Dubai are for 13 with no in the money finishes.
100 of the 144 runnings of the Kentucky Derby were contested over”quickly” tracks. Since 2004 the course was labeled”sloppy” five times including last year.
The busy trainer with the most wins at five is Bob Baffert. His champions were Silver Charm (1997), Real Quiet (1998), War Emblem (2002), American Pharoah (2015) and Justify (2018). Ben Jones leads all coaches in Derby wins with six.
Todd Pletcher leads all trainers with 52 Kentucky Derby starters. He saddled the winner in 2010 with Super Saver and Always Dreaming in 2017.
Notable active coaches without a Derby win comprise Steve Asmussen (0 for 19), Mike Maker (0 for 10), Dale Romans (0 for 10) and Bill Mott (0 for 8).
Three energetic jockeys have won the Derby three times, Kent Desormeaux (3-for-22), Calvin Borel (3-for-12) and Victor Espinoza (3-for-10).
Notable jockeys still seeking a Derby win comprise Corey Nakatani (0 for 18), Javier Castellano (0 for 12), Julien Leparoux (0 for 10) and Jose Ortiz (0 for 4).
Handicapper Michael Dempsey will soon be covering the Triple Crown for Odds Shark along with his full card reports with selections, analysis, fair odds line and wagering recommendations for important tracks can be found daily at turfnsport.com.

Read more: https://parkviewpantherfootball.com/football-odds/